Call the Dead Again

Call the Dead Again

Book - 1999
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Meredith Mitchell gives a hitchhiker a lift one evening, but is left feeling distinctly uneasy. What business can she have at Tudor lodge, the beautiful old home of lawyer Andrew Penhallow, where she asks to be dropped? But when Penhallow is found murdered the next morning, Mitchell and Markby have to investigate the ghosts of Penhallow's past, as well as the secrets of the present.
Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 1999.
Edition: 1st U.S. ed.
ISBN: 9780312205058
Branch Call Number: [MYST] FIC/GRANGER
Characteristics: 250 p. ; 22 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Dec 06, 2016

(Book 11 in the Mitchell and Markby Village series) Series
Mitchell and Markby Village
1. Say It With Poison (1991)
2. A Season For Murder (1991)
3. Cold In The Earth (1992)
4. Murder Among Us (1992)
5. Where Old Bones Lie (1993)
6. A Fine Place For Death (1994)
7. Flowers For His Funeral (1994)
8. Candle For A Corpse (1995)
9. A Touch Of Mortality (1996)
10. A Word After Dying (1996)


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at SDPL

To Top