One Magic Summer

One Magic Summer

The Oklahoma All Girl Brands

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
"Originally titled DANGEROUS LOVER, this is The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands Series: Selene's story. When strange and exotic little Brand sister, Selene, is out by the falls, dancing half naked with her fellow rebellious tree worshipping types, a stranger stumbles out of the woods and falls at her feet. He's been stabbed. And when he opens his eyes, all he sees is a topless wood-nymph holding a dagger. When she bends close and asks his name, he realizes that he doesn't know the answer. Someone is trying to kill Cory Falconer because he knows something he can't remember. And the only person on his side is a witchy little vegetarian who's running away for her own reasons.Sensual romance. Approximately 71,000 words.*The Brand family, including the Texas Bunch, come together near the conclusion of this novel. This is the only one of the Oklahoma All-Girl Brands to contain just a touch of magic.If you liked the films Practical Magic or Hope Floats, you'll love this story.The Oklahoma All Girl Brand Series includes:The Brands Who Came for Christmas, Brand New Heartache, Secrets and Lies, A Mommy For Christmas (originally Feels Like Home) and One Magic Summer (originally Dangerous Lover.)Coming soon, Vidalia Brand's long awaited story, Vidalia's Valentine."-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Maggie Shayne, 2014.
ISBN: 9781310460456
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further



Find it at SDPL

To Top