The War Planners

The War Planners

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
When the CIA uncovers a Chinese plot to invade America, technologist David Manning is thrust into action. But as he and an elite group of US experts plan for war, David discovers that not every person among them intends for America to win.A thriller made for fans of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn. David Manning's work is routine. He is a technologist. A researcher, working for In-Q-Tel, the CIA's private equity firm. David's job is to learn about new technology that might have applications beneficial to the US military and intelligence communities. It is an office job, with little excitement. Until the day he is taken from outside his Northern Virginia home and blindfolded. Thrown into the cabin of an unmarked jet, without being told why. On that day, his life changed forever. Half a world away, on a remote tropical island, Lena Chou has plans for David. A beautiful and deadly government agent, Lena is gathering many such experts together. The countdown has begun. China - owner of the largest army in the world - will invade the United States of America. A war is coming to American soil, and Lena's team will draw up the invasion plans. Whether they want to or not... --Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Andrew Watts, 2015.
ISBN: 9781311893925
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top