Kali's Tale

Kali's Tale

eBook - 2012
Rate this:
Donovan DeChance is a practicing mage, book collector, private investigator, and much more. When asked to follow in secret as a hot-headed group of young vampires set out on a 'blood quest' to kill the ancient who created the young vampire Kali against her will, he learns that - as usual - there is a lot more to the story than meets the eye. Through the juke joints of Beale Street in Memphis, to the depths of The Great Dismal Swamp, Donovan and his lover and partner, Amethyst, find themselves drawn along on one of the strangest quests in their long, enigmatic lives as they delve into the world of the undead, the magic of The Blues, and the very heart of alchemy both to protect their young, vampiric charges - and to prevent an ancient evil from destroying the balance of power in the universe. This novel directly crosses over to the original series O.C.L.T. - where Donovan is a sometimes consultant. It features appearances by Geoffrey Bullfinch and Rebecca York, O.C.L.T. agents, as well as Old Mill, North Carolina's own Cletus J. Diggs. Drawing the threads of several of his worlds into one carefully woven tapestry, David Niall Wilson has penned a tale that will appeal to fans of The DeChance Chronicles, O.C.L.T., Cletus J. Diggs, and several other locations and characters from the various worlds he has created. The Books of the DeChance Chronicles read well as stand-alone novels, but are all part of the bigger series, beginning with the novels Heart of a Dragon and Vintage Soul, and continuing in the long novella, My Soul to Keep, which tells the origin of Donovan's power, and helps to explain his drive to maintain the world's balance of power. The O.C.L.T. series includes the novels The Parting - which takes place just before the organization is created, and features Rebecca York and Mack Macklemore in a battle against ancient magic and terrorists, Incursion - by Aaron Rosenberg - which builds on the characterization of the leader of the O.C.L.T. - RC Hayes, and helps establish the organization's base of operations, and introduces Isabella Ferrara, Italian monster hunter. These first two novels are accompanied by the novellas Brought to Light, and The Temple of Camazotz, all available for your eReader, and coming soon in print and unabridged audio. If you enjoy Kali's Tale, You will also enjoy The Preacher's Marsh, The Not Quite Right Reverend Cletus J. Diggs and The Currently Accepted Habits of Nature, and the other books in both The DeChance Chronicles and O.C.L.T. series for more adventures with the characters and their worlds. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: David Niall Wilson has been writing since the mid 1980s. He has written more than twenty novels and more than two hundred short stories in that time, including the Bram Stoker Award nominated collection "Defining Moments," and the Bram Stoker Award Winning short story "The Gentle Brush of Wings." He is a former president of the Horror Writer's Association and CEO and founder of Crossroad Press, a cutting edge digital, audio, and print publishing company. He lives and works on the edge of The Great Dismal Swamp with the love his life, award-winning editor and author Patricia Lee Macomber, their children, pets, and dreams. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: David Niall Wilson has been writing since the mid 1980s. He has written more than twenty novels and more than two hundred short stories in that time, including the Bram Stoker Award nominated collection "Defining Moments," and the Bram Stoker Award Winning short story "The Gentle Brush of Wings." He is a former president of the Horror Writer's Association and CEO and founder of Crossroad Press, a cutting edge digital, audio, and print publishing company. He lives and works on the edge of The Great Dismal Swamp with the love his life, award-winning editor and author Patricia Lee Macomber, their children, pets, and dreams. --Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Crossroad Press, 2012.
ISBN: 9781452463896
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top