Baked to Death

Baked to Death

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
USA Today Bestseller! Baker turned reluctant amateur sleuth, Sally Muccio's, finally found the happiness that's eluded her for years. She's in love with a great guy, her bakery is thriving, and now she and her best friend Josie Sullivan are gearing up to appear on the popular reality baking show, Cookie Crusades. But a visit from Sal's greedy ex-husband Colin, who's looking to cash in on the bakery's dough, changes everything. Within a few hours Sal's world-like the shop's original fortune cookies-is broken apart when Colin turns up dead, and her boyfriend's arrested for the crime. Now Sal's mixing it up with vengeful ex-inlaws, a suspicious new employee, slippery baking competitors, and a greasy mobster who'll stop at nothing to collect on Colin's unpaid debt. Can Sal prove her man is innocent in time? Or is she about to get baked herself?**Recipes Included!**The Cookies and Chance Mysteries:Tastes Like Murderbook #1Baked to Death (book #2)A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)Burned to a Crisp (book #3)What critics are saying:"Catherine Bruns dishes up a deliciously devilish mystery with this feisty suspense story. This is a highly entertaining cozy mystery that would appeal to anyone who likes a little zaniness with their suspense. "-Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick!"I want to visit more with all of the quirky characters just to see what crazy and outrageous things they will do next!"-Fresh Fiction" The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"-Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author" Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."-Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series. --Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Gemma Halliday, 2016.
ISBN: 9781943587230
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top