Salt Hendon Collection

Salt Hendon Collection

A Georgian Historical Romance Boxed Set

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
This special edition brings together two of Lucinda Brant's best-loved books, Salt Bride and its sequel Salt Redux. These books have sold nearly half a million copies and averaged over 4.4 stars from thousands of combined bookseller ratings and reviews worldwide. For this comprehensive edition we listened to reader requests; the original prologue to Salt Bride has been reinstated and the first edition cover art has been added. Also included is a 20,000-word bonus novella, Salt Angel, a new extended version of Fairy Christmas (previously published in A Timeless Romance Anthology: Silver Bells Collection) featuring well-loved characters from the Salt books. The Salt Hendon Collection is a great introduction to Lucinda Brant's unique storytelling and her richly romantic 18th century world. Awards for these books2015 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree (Salt Bride)2013 Readers' Favorite International Book Award Medalist (Salt Redux)2011 Australian Romance Readers Awards Finalist (Salt Bride)Reviews" A love story that fans of historical romance will relish, guiding the reader though the maze of misunderstandings without ever giving the game away."- Fiona Ingram: 5 STARS Readers' Favorite" Dare I admit. . . I enjoyed Salt Bride more than many of Georgette Heyer's own beloved works and that is high praise indeed." - Courtney Webb: Stiletto Storytime" As the plot develops and darkens to a place where you start to squirm you realize that the imagery is spectacular." - SWurman: 5 STAR Top Pick Night Owl Reviews" The style of writing veers comfortably away from the sort of 'contrived speak' that flags-and trips up-modern writers." - Lady A~: Ye Bath Corner ReviewBook DetailsSeries: Salt HendonClassification: Parental Guidance Recommended (mild sensuality)Length: 260,000 words (about 1040 standard pages)Edition: First editionStyle: Classic romance, similar to Regency noirConnecting BooksMany readers enjoy Lucinda Brant's books as part of a wider series since her characters inhabit the same meticulously-researched 18th Century world with people and events cross-referenced throughout. Should you wish to read each series in chronological order, here is the sequence: Roxton Family Saga1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher) In progress1780s SATYR'S SON (Henri-Antoine and Lisa) In progressETERNALLY YOURS: Roxton Letters Volume One (A Companion to the Roxton Family Saga Books 1-3)FOREVER REMAIN: Roxton Letters Volume Two (A Companion to the Roxton Family Saga Books 4-6) In progressAlec Halsey Mystery SeriesSpring 1763 DEADLY ENGAGEMENT (Country house murder and mayhem)Autumn 1763 DEADLY AFFAIR (A poisoned vicar and the mysterious Miranda)Winter 1763 DEADLY PERIL (Bloody intrigue abroad)Summer 1764 DEADLY KIN (Evil lurks in Edinburgh) In progress. --Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Sprigleaf, 2016.
ISBN: 9780987375254
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further



Find it at SDPL

To Top