Whatever Teen Series Collection

Whatever Teen Series Collection

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
This is a boxed set that includes two juvenile fiction novels: Sequoia Denise, Just a Kid and Janell Has an Attitude. Sequoia Denise, Just a Kid SUMMARY: School is out and thirteen year old Sequoia Denise Washington is bored already. She thinks it's going to be another uneventful summer; one that consists of battling with her mother or being in the shadows of her oldest sisters, Desiree and La Toria. Then she meets the coolest person ever- Brandon. Brandon is fifteen, Korean, and the most exciting boy she's ever met. She befriends him even though she knows her mother wouldn't approve. She's having a great summer until La Toria decides to just quit her job at the Times to dance in a bikini bar. Her mother finds out about Brandon and forbids her to see him again. Next, Desiree shocks them with a secret, one with devastating consequences. Suddenly, her whole world is spinning out of control. When will her family stop treating her like she's just a little kid? Can she handle the news that Brandon has to move? Should she try to form a bond with the father she's never met? How will she ever cope with losing a family member? Janell Has an Attitude SUMMARY: Janell Henderson, Robyn Lee and Phoebe Lopez have been best friends since elementary school. They vow that nothing will come between their friendship, and nothing has-until Phoebe and Robyn develop a crush on the same boy, Valdez Green. Janell can care less about boys. She is angry because her mother, Janet, seems to be man-crazy. Janet has moved yet another man into their home. She instantly dislikes Derrick, but her mother doesn't care. Janell feels as though her privacy has been threatened, but there's nothing she can do about it. Between her best friends fighting, her home problems, and her increasing fears, she doesn't know who to turn to. She hides her emotions behind a mask of anger. Now even her teachers think that Janell's has an attitude. When the truth of what's really going on is revealed, Janell will need the support of her mother and best friends more than ever.--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Teresa D. Patterson, 2015.
ISBN: 9781311738493
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource.
data file


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SDPL

To Top