Widow, The

Widow, The

Unknown - 2016
Rate this:
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...   But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.   There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.   Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.   The truth—that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…
Publisher: [S.l.]: Random House, 2016.
ISBN: 9780147525208
Branch Call Number: EBOOK
Characteristics: 1online resource (1 sound file (10hr., 19min., 28sec.)) : digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at SDPL.

Try searching for Widow, The to see if SDPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest For Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top