Symphonies nos. 4 and 7

Symphonies nos. 4 and 7

Printed Music - 1990
Rate this:

Monumental and inspiring, the nine symphonies of Anton Bruckner (1824--1896) stand as late landmarks in the Austro-Germanic symphonic tradition. Their grandeur, originality, and nobility of vision have made them staples of the orchestral repertoire.
Unfortunately, Bruckner's symphonies suffered in his own lifetime from revision and editing by other musicians, so that the first published editions of several of the works were quite foreign to the composer's intentions. The two symphonies in this volume have been reproduced from the authoritative Bruckner Society editions by Robert Haas, which represent most faithfully Bruckner's ideal versions. Included here are his most famous symphonies, the Symphony No. 4 in E-flat ("Romantic") and the Symphony No. 7 in E.

Publisher: New York : Dover, 1990.
Format: In full score.
ISBN: 9780486262628
Branch Call Number: M 784.2184/BRUCKNER
Characteristics: 1 score (xiii, 286 p.) : facsim. ; 32 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SDPL

To Top